RT MediaMogul - шаблон joomla Авто
Spelling bee at MacArthur Elementary PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 12 April 2014 10:46

• Provided by USD 480

The spelling bees at MacArthur Elementary were exciting this year!  We had two spelling bees: one for kindergarten and 1st grade and another for 2nd and 3rd grade.  Delvin Kinser, USD 480 Board of Education President, served as our announcer for both spelling bees.  Our three judges for both bees work at MacArthur and were Daniella Claypool, IRC Para, Tami Spain, MacArthur Secretary, and Linnzi Pando, Librarian.  spelling bee coordinators were Molly Colvin and Nancy Duncan, 2nd grade teachers.

The 2nd and 3rd grade spelling bee took place on Thursday, March 13, in the gym at MacArthur.  There were 15 participants in this spelling bee.  All participants had to place in the top 3 in their classroom bee to advance to the school spelling bee.  The 2nd grade participants were Jazmin King, Elizabeth Mannel and Jackson Riley from Mrs. Duncan’s class.  Paris Bond, MJ Foster and Ryan Mein from Mrs. Colvin’s class.  Zayden Martinez, J. Brooks Kappelmann and Madalyn McCarter from Mrs. Estrada’s class.  The 3rd grade participants were Adolfo Almarez, Lanee Harp and Lluvia Argoth from Mrs. Jennifer Hyde’s class and Xytlali Guiterrez, Gage Villalon and Richard Lopez from Mrs. Dianne Wyrick’s class.  This year’s spelling bee only lasted 30 minutes compared to last year’s hour and a half spelling bee!  We didn’t even have to go to a challenge word list.

This year’s 2nd and 3rd grade spelling bee winner was 3rd grader Gage Villalon.  He spelled snitch and crown correctly to win the trophy.  The second place winner was 2nd grader Paris Bond and the third place winner was third grader Lanee Harp.

The kindergarten and 1st grade spelling bee was held on Thursday, March 27.  There were 15 participants.  The kindergarten participants were Kylie Nguyen, Anna Bourell, Alec Madden, Fernando Ruiz, Juan Martinez and Lluvia Delgado, all from Miss Maureen Mulligan’s class.  The first grade participants were Mayah Robledo, Mauricio Aguirre and Xavier Porras from Miss Gricelda Estrada’s class.  Dazza DeLeon, Israel Gomez and Grace Fraham are in Miss Sarah Palmer’s class and Jalyn Jarboe, Kami Ott and Breton Spikes from Mrs. Betty Clifton’s class.

All the participants did an excellent job of spelling their words, but the winner of the kindergarten and 1st grade spelling bee was 1st grader Dazza DeLeon.  She spelled very and went correctly to win her trophy.  The second place winner was Kylie Nguyen and the third place winner was 1st grader Breton Spikes.

Today I want speak to you in the form in which it was required to be in has already been given viagra for sale is a individual pick of each person buy viagra must see every individual without help.




About The High Plains Daily Leader

The High Plains Daily Leader and Southwest Daily Times are published Sunday through Friday and reaches homes throughout the Liberal, Kansas retail trade zone. The Leader & Times is the official newspaper of Seward County, USD No. 480, USD No. 483 and the cities of Liberal and Kismet.  The Leader & Times is a member of the Liberal Chamber of Commerce, the Kansas Press Association and the Associated Press.

For more, contact us.


Get the Daily Leader delivered to your home for $101.45 per year in Liberal, or $140 outside Liberal. Call 620-626-0840 for a subscription today. You can receive the print edition or an electronic edition! To subscribe today, email circulation@hpleader.com.

RocketTheme Joomla Templates