RT MediaMogul - шаблон joomla Авто
Tuesday, 26 February 2013 18:48


• Leader & Times

The voters in the 2013 Liberal City Commission election sent a message at the polls — leave the commission the way it is.

Voters selected the current commissioners as the top voter-getters in the primary election and added a former commissioner in the fourth slot.

Joe Denoyer (636 votes) topped the list in the primary followed by Dave Harrison (540 votes) came in second after losing his last public election in 2011. Mayor Tim Long (472) came in third, and Ron Warren (441) took fourth.

Those who will have to improve by April 2 in the general election if they want to earn a seat are Jack Carlile (434 votes), Dean Aragon (430 votes), Julio Jimenez (379 votes) and Ivanhoe Love, Jr. (317 votes).

Those eight will advance to the general election April 2.

"We are down to eight," he said. "We still have a long way to go. I feel relieved. I've been nervous for the past two weeks. You hope you've done what they asked you to do and want you to move forward. "

With the top three vote-getters being incumbents, Denoyer said that while there was still improvement to be made, the current commission was on the right track.

"I believe we are doing some things right and voters have recognized that," he said. "I don't think we are perfect, but looking at the top three being the incumbents, we are doing some things right. We have a long way to go yet."

Denoyer thanked the voters for their support.

"I work for the taxpayers in this community," he said. "If I am chosen to be in the top four in the general, I will continue to be diligent and listen to the voters. That is who I work for."


Election results:

1. Joe Denoyer (636)

2. Dave Harrison (540)

3. Tim Long (472)

4. Ron Warren (441)

5. Jack Carlile (434)

6. Dean Aragon (430)

7. Julio Jimenez (379)

8. Ivanhoe Love, Jr. (317)



9. Lana Gudgel (284)

10. Dale Harrold (242)

11. Dario Beltran (199)

12. John Blackmore (140)

13. Logan Clay Smith (118)

14. Candace Koehn (76)

Today I wish talk to you in the form in which it was indispensable to come has already been given viagra for sale is a direct pick of each man buy viagra must understand every person without aid.




About The High Plains Daily Leader

The High Plains Daily Leader and Southwest Daily Times are published Sunday through Friday and reaches homes throughout the Liberal, Kansas retail trade zone. The Leader & Times is the official newspaper of Seward County, USD No. 480, USD No. 483 and the cities of Liberal and Kismet.  The Leader & Times is a member of the Liberal Chamber of Commerce, the Kansas Press Association and the Associated Press.

For more, contact us.


Get the Daily Leader delivered to your home for $101.45 per year in Liberal, or $140 outside Liberal. Call 620-626-0840 for a subscription today. You can receive the print edition or an electronic edition! To subscribe today, email circulation@hpleader.com.

RocketTheme Joomla Templates