LHS bands to present spring awards concert Print
Tuesday, 11 May 2010 12:40

• Special to the Daily Leader
On Friday, the LHS Jazzmen and Symphonic bands will present their Spring Awards Concert in James Maskus Auditorium.
Both groups participated in Branson On Stage Live Concerts two weekends ago and received trophies for outstanding performances.
The LHS Symphonic Band served as the opening act at the Chinese Acrobats Show and after playing, watched the Shanghai Troupe.
The LHS Jazzmen played to a standing room only audience on the Showboat Branson Belle. Tour director Greg Hoffman commented that the Jazzmen sounded professional during their warm up performance for ventriloquist Todd Oliver.
A great time was had by all on the Branson Band Trip with other outstanding venues including: the Haygoods, the Titanic, the Imax Theatre and the Track Five Go Carts.
Band director Lance Burnett said, “I’m very proud of the band performances on the tour, but it’s also very gratifying to see our young people appreciate the work ethic of the Chinese Acrobats and the Haygood Family and to experience the Titanic Disaster.”
Members of That Liberal Band wish to thank the USD No. 480 Board of Education, administration, band boosters, faculty, staff, students, parents and friends for making the Branson educational experience for students possible.
On Friday night, the Jazzmen will open the show with some hot jazz and toe tappin’ funk. Seven jazz seniors will perform on the LHS stage for the last time, and they are AdreAnne Nondorf, Caitlin Workman, Daniel Valles, Morgan Johnson, Bryan Murillo, Hope LaFreniere and Morgan Riggs.
The program will proceed with the Symphonic Band performing Robert W. Smith’s, “Incantations,” “The Spirit of Unity Concert March” by Ed Huckaby, and the “Southern Hymnsong, There is Balm in Gilead,” by David Holsinger. Awards and the video will follow, and then the band will close the evening with the traditional “Emperata Overture,” by Kansas’ own Claude T. Smith.
The public is encouraged to attend this final concert at 8 p.m. and join the 17 seniors who will be saying farewell to That Liberal Band in a very fitting and exciting way. The 2009-2010 band seniors are: Ashley Ermann, Kaisha Pittser, Margarita Trejo, Kelsey Parker, Daniela Frausto, Fabiola Fraire, Caitlin Workman, Hope LaFreniere, Lizet Peralta, Bryan Murillo, Yahaida Zubia, AdreAnne Nondorf, Daniel Valles, Luis Zapata, Morgan Johnson, Trenton Cobb and Benito Rivera.

Today I want talk to you in the form in which it was necessary to be in has already been given viagra for sale is a individual option of each person buy viagra must realize every individual without assistance.