RT MediaMogul - шаблон joomla Авто
Mustangs’ scholarship winners PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 02 June 2011 12:14

Each year, the local scholarships are presented at graduation at Southwestern Heights High School.  These are made available through contributions by local families and organizations. The money is generated by the local people and the recipients of these awards are chosen by the clubs or by locally established selection committees. This year, as every year, scholarships are presented to students who show a desire to further their education and who fill out the scholarship application. The following is a list of the award winners:
Lonestar FCE Scholarship Taylor Collins
Janice Amerin Memorial Scholarship Jake Amerin
Andrew Amerin
Bob and Ruth Simonson Memorial Scholarship Ricardo Landa
Cristal Navarro
Steffany Tabb
Crystal Torres
Jay and Cledythe Borth Memorial Scholarship Tony Dyck
Plains High School Scholarship Heidi Brown
Jordan Lee
Gerald Reiss Memorial Scholarship Steffany Tabb
Ernest McVey Memorial Scholarship Jordan Lee
Winona Order of the Eastern Star Scholarship Heidi Brown
Dean Headrick Memorial Scholarship Andrew Amerin
Barbara Amerin Memorial Scholarship Marissa Angell
Deni Jacobs
Francis Ormiston Memorial Scholarship Alyssa Amerin
Dan Kisner Memorial Scholarship Morgan Eakes
Arthur White Memorial Scholarship Jace Paris
Toni Bolan Memorial Scholarship Tatianna Chandler
Kismet Rural High School Alumni Association James Abla
Plains State Bank Taylor Collins
Mary Ellen Langhofer Memorial Scholarship Candace Scruggs
Megan Reiss Memorial Scholarship Jessica Baldwin
Billy Walston
Art Pantoja, Jr. Memorial Scholarship Dakota Jacobs
Gladys Armentrout Butler Scholarship:
James Abla, Kimberly Alvarado, Marissa Angell, Monica Arenivas, Jessica Arinaga, Heidi Brown, Tatianna Chandler, Ethan Davis, Wendy De La Torre, Tony Dyck, Morgan Eakes, Pricilla Enriquez, Juan Garcia, Alyx Garza, Ricardo Isais, Dakota Jacobs, Deni Jacobs, Jadira Juarez, Ricardo Landa, Jordan Lee, Cristal Navarro, Jace Paris, Enrique Sanchez, Ramon Sanchez, Candace Scruggs, Cori Sigala, Steffany Tabb, and Crystal Torres
The following awards were also presented at graduation:
President’s Award for Academic Excellence: Students must have a 3.5 GPA or above and have scored in the 85th percentile or above on the ACT Math or Reading sections.  This year’s recipients were Tony Dyck and Jordan Lee.  
Citizenship Awards: Each year, one boy and one girl from the graduating class is chosen by the faculty and staff because they have proven that they are our most outstanding citizen.  The criteria include showing respect to others, the public, the Flag, National Anthem, and Constitution. They also are responsible and show reverence, concern, and respect for the well being of others.  This year Marissa Angell and James Abla were selected for this outstanding award.

Today I wish have to you in the form in which it was necessary to come has already been given viagra for sale is a intimate choice of each fellow buy viagra must understand every individual without helping.




About The High Plains Daily Leader

The High Plains Daily Leader and Southwest Daily Times are published Sunday through Friday and reaches homes throughout the Liberal, Kansas retail trade zone. The Leader & Times is the official newspaper of Seward County, USD No. 480, USD No. 483 and the cities of Liberal and Kismet.  The Leader & Times is a member of the Liberal Chamber of Commerce, the Kansas Press Association and the Associated Press.

For more, contact us.


Get the Daily Leader delivered to your home for $101.45 per year in Liberal, or $140 outside Liberal. Call 620-626-0840 for a subscription today. You can receive the print edition or an electronic edition! To subscribe today, email circulation@hpleader.com.

RocketTheme Joomla Templates